I Am Not Fat, I Am a Nutritional Overachiever

15 Jan

Weigh in: 186 lbs

Total Weight Gain for the week: 9 lbs

Self Esteem: 2/10

Today my husband found out how much I weigh (along with all of my interested Facebook friends). It’s a good starting point for winning a weight loss challenge, a terrible place to start your week.

During the day I stayed so busy I didn’t really have time to eat much. I basically ended the day with 2 bananas and a couple handfuls of raw cashews. 100% raw today, 200% hungry and tired. I’m going to have to do better tomorrow.

I spent the evening at the gym. Unfortunately for me taking a week and a half off from the gym, eating Krispy Kreme and steak everyday and drinking Dr. Pepper apparently does not get you in shape. So after my first mile my heart rate was pushing 180 and I had to slow the pace to a brisk walk. I didn’t eat enough to workout anyway.

I’m planning on updating 3-4 times per week so keep an eye out for new blogs!

Fat Quote of the Day: “When you have a fat friend there are no see-saws, only catapults.” -Demetri Martin

Leave a Reply

